Olympic games 2008 beijing (peking)

Still recovering from my operation, I have a lot of time to watch the games

What surprises me most, are the bad results for German swimmers so far
What the hell has gone wrong overthere? I heard some stories about swimsuits made by Adidas, but I guess that’s just a pretext
Or maybe not, I’m not an expert

Holland is doing well in judo so far
I have done a little judo in my youth, so I still know the rules
If you don’t, I think it’s not the most spectacular sport to watch

Belgium is going to qualify for the next round in football (Holland too, maybe): Belgium has a lot of talented young players, so i expect a lot from them in this tournament - and in the future as well
Problem is (for this tournament) that Kompany has gone back to Hamburg, and (for the future) they’re in one qualification group with Spain and Turkey for the World Cup.

Been trying to watch when I can. Funny how I(and I guess everyone watching) can get into sports I don’t normally care about(as a fan) such as; badminton, sand volleyball, water polo, diving, swimming, etc. But every 4 years I’m a fan of all of these events. Love the summer Olympics, especially track and field. I’ll be totally glued to the set when the running events start.

I’ve been watching swimming, women’s diving, women’s gymnastics (yes, I’m going to hell). Looking forward to track & field.

Definetely the same here. Funny :slight_smile:

So the little girl who sung didn’t really sing because the owner of the voice was thought to be too ugly, half the fireworks were cgi and fake fans were put in the crowds for unpopular events to pad them out to look full.

Makes me wonder if all the events are real!

[quote=“scherpschutter, post:1, topic:1203”]What surprises me most, are the bad results for German swimmers so far
What the hell has gone wrong overthere? I heard some stories about swimsuits made by Adidas, but I guess that’s just a pretext
Or maybe not, I’m not an expert[/quote]