Take a Hard Ride
Barquero
Death Rides a Horse
Captain Apache
Return of Sabata

Here’s a link:
http://www.starz.com/schedule?open=encore#gridview_tab

Happy Holidays!

Very cool thanks for the update Vivasabata. I do not have encore and that’s an eclectic group of movies with only one of them being movies I would consider top tier spaghettis. The rest are nearly bottom of the barrel or average movies.

Thanks. Just curious–which one do you consider the good spaghetti western? I’m still new to those. The westerns channel runs some occassionally. God Forgives, I Don’t has been on the last few months.

Encore Westerns focuses more on the TV programs and B-westerns, like Gene Autry’s pictures and the series Maverick. The features it runs tend to be first rate American films like My Darling Clementine and The Ox-Bow Incident, and some of the more recent made for TV shows (of varying quality). I would recommend Tribute to a Bad Man with James Cagney and Irene Papas running tomorrow. It wil be released on DVD in January. The channel is good about running movies not available on DVD or even VHS. What do you make of Barquero, by the way?

Death rides a horse is the only one of those films that I consider decent. I hope they show the widescreen version. The rest are somewhat routine and a matter of taste.

Thanks for the heads up vivasabata.

DEATH RIDES A HORSE is easily the best of the bunch they are showing.
With THE RETURN OF SABATA and BARQUERO being the next best…but, they aren’t even close to being as good as DEATH RIDES A HORSE, in my opinion.
CAPTAIN APACHE and BAD MAN’S RIVER are pretty much atrocious.

Unfortunately, Encore Westerns won’t be showing any of these in Widescreen. They rarely ever do Widescreen presentations, anymore.

TRIBUTE TO A BAD MAN is, indeed, a very good American Western! Glad to know it will be coming out on DVD, soon.