Boxing and MMA Corner

Well long time forum members know that I work as a boxing and MMA trainer. Anybody else here a fan of either or any other type of combat sport?

Anyone here study martial arts?

Too bad Mayweather Pacquaio fell through, but I’m sure they’ll fight eventually. Hope at least Mosley Mayweather gets made.

Looking forward to Coleman vs. Couture, battle between two over the hill legends. Happy to hear that Lesnar will fight again soon after having shit leaking out of his intestines for a while.

[quote=“Col. Douglas Mortimer, post:1, topic:2212”]Well long time forum members know that I work as a boxing and MMA trainer. Anybody else here a fan of either or any other type of combat sport?

Anyone here study martial arts?

Too bad Mayweather Pacquaio fell through, but I’m sure they’ll fight eventually. Hope at least Mosley Mayweather gets made.

Looking forward to Coleman vs. Couture, battle between two over the hill legends. Happy to hear that Lesnar will fight again soon after having shit leaking out of his intestines for a while.[/quote]

I was a big boxing fan for many years. I grew up in the Muhammad Ali era so was spoiled for quality as a youngster. I stayed a big fan throughout the 70s and 80s but eventually lost faith in the sport as the alphabet system of multiple champions wore me down and I began to lose interest. At the same time I was so offended by the level of corruption in the boxing at the Seoul Olympics that it all added up to me giving the whole sport the elbow. Shame, as I used to love it.